Christmas Wish List

So it’s come to the time of year when everyone is running like mad to get their shopping done and get ready for Christmas. While I sit here and eat ice cream (yes literally), I am thinking about my dream Christmas list… you know the one you would have if money wasn’t a problem. And like so many before, I want to start an Indycar team! Yes I know the fond old joke “How do you make a small fortune in racing? Start with a big one!” but go with me on this one for a few. In my dream world, I don’t want some power house team that is going to come in a win just about all there is to win. I want to stay an underdog type team. Don’t take that wrong, I want to win, but I want to work at it! I would want a young talented driver who needs a bit of good luck. Lets bring in Conor Daly! He’s got the talent and what I like best is his ability to connect with millennials. I want my team to focus on attracting them and I think he is a good start. But I don’t want to stop there! My world class marketing/ pr team needs to make sure that we focus on creating experiences for them to have instead of stuff (Conor, looks like you will be busy).

Since I want to see Indycar as a whole do well, I won’t keep all of my ideas to myself either. I feel like part of my wish would be to consult with the series on how to start bringing in a slightly younger crowd without alienating the current fans that they series is clinging to. Maybe in my dream world I will even promote a new/ returning race that needs to get off the ground. Hard to say what all I would/ could do given the right set of circumstances, but I will be using my new private plane a lot!

Comment below and tell me what is on your Christmas list!

… And as always, Keep your lug nuts tight!

Jessica

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Get to know us -part 1

So since we are still getting up and rolling, we thought it would be a great time to talk a little about us! Nothing too crazy, just a few facts that let you (our biggest fans) know more about us. This week will feature fun tidbits about... Continue →